Sunday domain name for sale?

I'm getting an email today offering to buy my domain name, IF I got it appraised. After googled i've found several other people with the same word for word but with different names. So this spam email is definitely a DOMAIN APPRAISAL SCAM, here's the email:
Subject : Offer to buy your domain name: BALIVILLASHOTELS.COM
From : Kevin Parker []

Dear Sir or Madam,
We are interested to buy your domain name BALIVILLASHOTELS.COM and offer to buy it from you for 65% of the appraised market value.
As of now we accept appraisals from either one of the following leading appraisal companies:

If you already have an appraisal please forward it to us.
As soon as we have received your appraisal we will send you our payment (we use Paypal for amounts less than $2,000 and for amounts above $2,000) as well as further instructions on how to complete the transfer of the domain name.

We appreciate your business,

Yours truly,
Mr. Parker

Read others experience


anu said...

I read this article. I found one website which is named as
Here we can transfer the domain name renew the domain name etc.,

Teresa said...

Yes, this must be a scam. The same email arrived in my inbox today asking to by The email was exactly the same.

Anonymous said...

Yes, i know , this is a scam. However, i have the best domain for Bali, and it is for sale. . If you are interested, email me to the address on the whois...

thank you